Population: 37.96 million

80.4% Unreached

Predominant religion is Islam

President: Omar Al-Bashir

Sudan is a member of the United Nations, African Union, Arab League, Organisation of Islamic Cooperation, Non-Aligned Movement and the World Trade Organisation.

The capital of Sudan is Khartoum; political, cultural and commercial center of the nation.

Sudan is a presidential democratic federal republic and the Sudanese legal system is based on Islamic law. Politics are regulated by the National Assembly.

Some of the major Ethnic Groups: Sudanese Arab, Fur, Beja, Nuba, Fallata

The Need in Sudan:
 Ethnic cleansing
 Force of Islam
 Access to clean water (cholera, guinea worm)

For a more in-depth look at Sudan, refer to these websites:


South Sudan

Population: 11.3 million

9% Unreached

Predominant religion is African Traditional Religion(s) as well as Islam and Christianity

President: Salva Kiir Mayardit

South Sudan is a member of United Nations, African Union, East African Community and Intergovernmental Authority on Development.

South Sudan gained its independence through referendum in 2011.

The capital of South Sudan is Juba, the largest city.

Ethnic Groups: Dinka, Nuer, Shilluk, Azande Bari, Kakwa, Kuku, Marle, Mandari, Didinga, Ndogo, Lndi, Anvak, Bongo, Lango, Dungotona, Acholi

The Need in South Sudan:
 Ongoing civil war
 Conflict between tribes
 Tribalism
 Ethnic cleansing
 Force of Islam
 Famine

For a more in-depth look at South Sudan, refer to these websites: